Belt test in an hour

I’m leaving in a few minutes to head to the dojang for my belt test today. I’ll be getting my blue belt today unless something catastrophic happens. I’m scared and nervous. I know I have a good grasp on what I need to know, but there’s something about the test format that scares the bejeezus out of me. I should be back later with a report on how it all went.

UPDATE: The test went well, I broke my board on the first kick and I felt good the whole time. Also, Grandmaster took me aside afterward and congratulated me on getting it all together in such a short amount of time. I’m feeling pretty damn good about myself right now.

365.11

2 Comments

  1. WOO! Congrats!

  2. Thanks!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

