Untwisted

I got myself all twisted up with the diagnostic limbo.  Went to my coaching session today….begrudgingly, but was glad I went.  It gave me a chance to voice my frustrations at the limits my body seems to be imposing on me and Grandmaster reassured me that if the outcome of my MRI is not favorable, he can help me do some board breaks with my elbows and fists as alternates to jump kicks.  Sounds pretty cool, and the older (70-something) black belt at our school did that as his knees wouldn’t allow for jumping.

At the end of my session, Grandmaster guided me through a relaxation exercise and I feel so much better for it.

But if I come out of the doctor’s office without a diagnosis tomorrow, I don’t know what I’m going to do.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

