Deja Vu All Over Again

Doctor scheduled me for an MRI tonight to rule out ankle/foot fracture. During the appointment he noticed that my ankle is totally loose….no surprise there, but there was also some tenderness where it usually indicates a fracture. So I get to lay in a tube for half an hour today to see if there is something there that didn’t show on the x-ray. And I’m back on crutches until my follow-up Thursday afternoon. I can’t find the words to express my deep and profound joy at being put back on crutches. I know they serve a purpose, and heaven forbid I have a fracture, it should keep me from making it worse.

That being said, if anyone noticed the um…….unusual grace with which I carry myself on a day to day basis, they wouldn’t necessarily be recommending crutches for me. Doc gave me an awesome boot/brace thing that gives me total stability, so I don’t have to worry about winding up on my ass if I lean the wrong way. But that is only for occasional weight bearing. Adding to the awesomeness is that it’s my driving foot. It’s not keeping me from driving, of course, but I worry about having to stop short and two-footing the brake pedal.

Update will occur on Thursday afternoon when I hear the final verdict diagnosis.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

