I’m a Loser

With all the extra time spent on my ass a few weeks ago feeling sorry for myself, I was sure I was going to put on some poundage.  Surprisingly, I weighed myself this week and I’ve lost 5 lbs. in the past 2 months.  I’m attributing some of that to the intense workouts I got schlepping myself around on crutches and the rest to physical therapy.  You have no idea how much work it is to balance on one foot until you have to do it with a weakened ankle.

Interesting thing is, my diet isn’t all that hot.  It’s not awful, but there is a lot of room for improvement (I just wrote that while eating a Sunbutter & wheat bread sandwich).  Makes me want to try tweaking it a bit to make it healthier and see what that does for my body.  I could probably lose the last of that looseness and flabbiness that just seems to want to hang on for dear life.

It is interesting to me that when I finally let go of having a specific number in mind for weight or dress size, I became much happier with my body.  My focus is off the scale and off numbers and on what I can do and accomplish with the body I have.  I may never look slammin’ in a bikini, and you know, I’m ok with that, I can rock a one-piece with the best of them, but I’m starting to find parts of me I like more than I’m finding parts I hate.  In fact, I can’t say I hate any part of me.

And that freak out yesterday (or Tuesday or whatever)?  Was totally PMS related.  That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

