Migration Pattern

Bear with me, I’m going to migrate some (all?) posts in from DabbleDoIt.

I was reading a post Yvonne at Joy Unexpected wrote about being an “old blogger” in a sea of “new bloggers” who are all about branding, media kits, SEO, etc.  She also mentioned how she misses how blogging used to feel like a community and it’s morphed into this monster that’s all about business and book deals.

Way back when, my old blog was a place where I feel like I did some of my best writing.  A few years of that and I started to doubt myself.  Instead of blogging about something I would analyze my idea, criticize it and never write.  Eventually I shelved it.  I sort of wish I hadn’t but sometimes a fresh start is needed.

Writing is one thing I enjoy.  Everything about it is fun, even the challenge of finding a new way to start a sentence instead of “I” or “It’s”.  So while I’m trying to decide whether to consolidate everything or just double post for a while, I’m going to import some of my favorite posts from over there.  It’s a new blog so there aren’t many.

1 Comment

  1. In such a brief time, iphone app developers in India which
    would love to have an ultimate protection. Apparently, you get exactly what is advertised on the
    Websites also had features listed that hadn’t been announced yet by the manufacturers.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

